DAPER Advisory Board

The DAPER Advisory Board is composed of faculty members, alumnae, students, and ex-officio members of the Administration all of whom are appointed by the President of MIT to advise on all matters of policy and procedure related to the Institute programs in physical education, intercollegiate athletics, club and intramural sports along with informal recreational pursuits.

- Prof. Claire Conceison, Chair (June 30, 2025) Music and Theater Arts Section Prof. Paul Dill (June 30, 2025) DAPER Intercollegiate Sports Prof. John Fernandez (June 30, 2027) Dept Heads Vice President for Research Prof. Anette E. Hosoi, Faculty Athletic Representative (June 30, 2025) Mechanical Engineering Prof. Jennifer S. Light (June 30, 2026) Prog in Science, Technology, & Society Prof. Anthony J. Sinskey (June 30, 2025) Biology Ms. Lauren Davis, Student '25, Varsity Student Athlete Representative (June 30, 2025) Ms. Ashley Lederman, Student '25, Varsity Student Athlete Representative (June 30, 2025) Ms. Veloria Pannell, Student '26, Club Sports Representative (June 30, 2025) Mr. Thomas Wu, Student '26, UA Representative (June 30, 2025) Mr. John Drago, Student G, GSC Representative (June 30, 2025) Ms. Akila Saravanan, Student G, GSC Representative (June 30, 2025) Ms. Hannah Agate, Recreational Ambassador (June 30, 2025) Mr. John DiFava (June 30, 2025) Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer Mr. Joe Levitch, Alumni Representative (June 30, 2025) Ms. Lauren Ullmann, Alumni Representative (June 30, 2025) Dr. Angelene Elliott * (June 30, 2025) MIT Health Dr. G. Anthony Grant * Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
- Ms. Missy Kubik, Staff to Committee DAPER Administration

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Voting L On Leave