## Sustainability Leadership Steering Committee

The Campus Sustainability Task Force report, "Pathway to Sustainability Leadership by MIT: Incubation, Transformation, and Mobilization", shared on April 5, 2018, provided a vision and comprehensive framework for MIT's commitment to campus sustainability, now and into the future. On June 1, 2018, 125 MIT faculty, staff, and students assembled for an implementation design forum to debate and formulate ways to realize that vision through concrete actions and evaluation of outcomes. The Sustainability Leadership Steering Committee of faculty and staff will support implementation of actions to realize the vision by making recommendations, reviewing progress, and determining priorities as sustainability benchmarks are set and achieved. The Committee reports to the Provost and the Executive Vice President and Treasurer.

- Prof. Andrea Campbell, Co-Chair Political Science
- Dr. Julie Newman, Co-Chair Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Prof. John Fernandez (June 30, 2022) Dept Heads Vice President for Research
- Dr. Valerie Jean Karplus (June 30, 2021) Sloan School of Management
- Dr. Janelle K. Knox (June 30, 2021) Urban Studies & Planning
- Prof. John H. Lienhard (June 30, 2021) Dept Heads Vice President for Research
- Prof. W. David McGee (June 30, 2022) Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
- Dr. Tolga Durak (June 30, 2021) Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Ms. Sarah E. Gallop (June 30, 2022) Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Mr. Mark Hayes (June 30, 2021) Dining
- Mr. Joe Higgins (June 30, 2022) Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Ms. Maureen A. McCaffrey (June 30, 2022) MIT Investment Management Company

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

#

- Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- ng L On Leave